H.R.6709 by John E. Peterson: Referred to the Committee on Natural Resources, and in addition to the Committees on Energy and Commerce, Ways and Means, Science and Technology, Education and Labor, the Budget, and Rules, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

H.R.6709 - Federal Government

To greatly enhance the Nation's path toward energy independence and environmental, energy, economic, and national security, by amending Federal policy to increase the production of domestic energy sources, to dedicate fixed percentages of the royalties received for conservation programs, environmental restoration projects, renewable energy research and development, clean energy technology research and development, increased development of existing energy sources, and energy assistance for those in need, and to share a portion of such royalties with producing States, and for other purposes.

Sponsored by: John E. Peterson

Co-Sponsored by: Adrian Smith, Ander Crenshaw, Artur Davis, Baron P. Hill, Bart Gordon, Bill Foster, Bill Sali, Bill Shuster, Candice S. Miller, Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Charles W. "Chip" Pickering, Charles W. Dent, Charlie Melancon, Ciro D. Rodriguez, Collin C. Peterson, Dan Boren, Dan Burton, Dave Weldon, Dennis A. Cardoza, Doc Hastings, Donald A. Manzullo, Donald J., Jr. Cazayoux, Doug Lamborn, Duncan Hunter, Edward R. Royce, Eni F.H. Faleomavaega, F. James, Jr. Sensenbrenner, Frank D. Lucas, Frank R. Wolf, Fred Upton, Gene Green, Gene Taylor, George Radanovich, Greg Walden, Harold Rogers, Harry E. Mitchell, Henry Cuellar, Henry E., Jr. Brown, Howard Coble, J. Gresham Barrett, Jack Kingston, James T. Walsh, Jason Altmire, Jeb Hensarling, Jeff Miller, Jerry Lewis, Jerry Moran, Jim Costa, Jim Gerlach, Jim Marshall, Jim McCrery, Jo Ann Emerson, Joe Donnelly, Joe Knollenberg, Joe Wilson, John Abney Culberson, John Barrow, John Boozman, John Campbell, John J., Jr. Duncan, John Kline, John L. Mica, John M. McHugh, John R. "Randy", Jr. Kuhl, John R. Carter, John Shimkus, John Sullivan, John T. Doolittle, Joseph R. Pitts, Judy Biggert, Kay Granger, Kenny Marchant, Kevin McCarthy, Lee Terry, Leonard L. Boswell, Lincoln Davis, Louie Gohmert, Mac Thornberry, Marilyn N. Musgrave, Mark E. Souder, Mark Steven Kirk, Marsha Blackburn, Mary Fallin, Michael C. Burgess, Michael R. Turner, Michael T. McCaul, Michele Bachmann, Mike McIntyre, Mike Pence, Mike Ross, Nancy E. Boyda, Nathan Deal, Neil Abercrombie, Nick Lampson, Patrick J. Murphy, Patrick T. McHenry, Paul C. Broun, Paul E. Kanjorski, Paul Ryan, Pete Sessions, Peter Hoekstra, Peter T. King, Phil English, Phil Gingrey, Phil Hare, Ralph M. Hall, Ralph Regula, Randy Neugebauer, Rick Renzi, Rob Bishop, Robert B. Aderholt, Robert E. (Bud), Jr. Cramer, Robin Hayes, Roscoe G. Bartlett, Sam Johnson, Sanford D., Jr. Bishop, Sheila Jackson-Lee, Shelley Moore Capito, Solomon P. Ortiz, Stephanie Herseth Sandlin, Stevan Pearce, Steve Cohen, Steve Kagen, Sue Wilkins Myrick, Ted Poe, Thelma D. Drake, Thomas E. Petri, Thomas G. Tancredo, Tim Holden, Tim Murphy, Timothy J. Walz, Todd Russell Platts, Todd Tiahrt, Tom Cole, Travis Childers, Virgil H., Jr. Goode, Vito Fossella, Wally Herger, Walter B., Jr. Jones, William J. Jefferson, Zach Wamp